Skip to content ↓

BEST Nurseries

bedfordshire east schools trust nurseries limited


Our Early Years Practitioners support the learning and development of your children under the guidance of the Early Years Foundation Stage Framework. The framework ensures that everyone who is registered to care for children:

  • Keeps them safe
  • Promotes their welfare
  • Supports their learning and development
  • Monitors and records their progress

The EYFS sets out 7 areas of learning for children aged birth to 5 years. These are:

  • Personal, social and emotional development
  • Communication and language
  • Physical development
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the word
  • Expressive arts and design

These areas are used by our Early Years Practitioners to plan your child's learning and activities in a way that is stimulating, engaging and suited to your child's unique needs and next steps in their development.

The EYFS promotes learning through play and exploration, being active, and thinking critically and creatively both indoors and outdoors. 

When attending the nursery, your child will be assigned a key person.

Your child's key person will:

  • Be your main point of contact in the setting
  • They  will help your child to settle and achieve their best possible outcomes
  • They are responsible, alongside their team, for your child's development and learning
  • They will monitor your child's progress and share this with you
  • They are available to help you support your child's learning and development at home

Please click here to view the Early Years Foundation Stage Framework.